Trance (2013)


A violent gang enlists the help of a hypnotherapist in an attempt to locate a painting which somehow vanished in the middle of a heist.

Trance Solar Movie
Movie Score: 6.5/10 from 1122 votes
Release Date: 2013-03-27
Status: Released
Run time: 101 min / 1:41
Production Studio : Pathé, Cloud Eight Films, Decibel Films, Film4 Productions
Production Countries: United Kingdom, France
Loading the player...

Trance Casts

James McAvoy
as Simon
Vincent Cassel
as Franck
Rosario Dawson
as Elizabeth
Matt Cross
as Dominic
Danny Sapani
as Nate
Tuppence Middleton
as Young Woman
Lee Nicholas Harris
as Paramedic
Sam Creed
as Dj
Hamza Jeetooa
as MRI Technician
Ben Cura
as New Client
Kelvin Wise
as Fireman
Simon Kunz
as Surgeon
Wahab Sheikh
as Riz
Mark Poltimore
as Francis Lemaitre
Michael Shaeffer
as Security Guard #1

Trance Crew

Directing Danny Boyle Director
Writing John Hodge Writer
Production Danny Boyle Producer
Production Christian Colson Producer
Production Bernard Bellew Executive Producer
Production François Ivernel Executive Producer
Sound Rick Smith Original Music Composer
Camera Anthony Dod Mantle Director of Photography
Editing Jon Harris Editor
Art Mark Tildesley Production Design
Production Gail Stevens Casting
Costume & Make-Up Suttirat Anne Larlarb Costume Design
Writing Joe Ahearne Writer
Production Donna Isaacson Casting
Art Katrina Dunn Art Direction
Art Denis Schnegg Supervising Art Director
Directing Sylvia Parker Script Supervisor
Art Dominic Capon Set Decoration
Camera Susie Allnutt Still Photographer
Sound Allan Jenkins Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Chloe Meddings Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Lesa Warrener Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Cliff Wallace Prosthetic Designer
Costume & Make-Up Christine Blundell Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Christine Blundell Makeup Designer
Visual Effects Noga Alon Stein Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Toby Lloyd Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Tim Caplan Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Huseyin Caner Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Adam Gascoyne Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Richard Conway Special Effects Supervisor
Camera Niels Reedtz Johansen Second Unit Director of Photography
Lighting Thomas Neivelt Gaffer
Camera Alastair Rae Steadicam Operator
Lighting Warren Ewen Rigging Gaffer
Camera Sean Connor Underwater Camera
Lighting Lee Knight Gaffer