Crimson Tide (1995)


On a US nuclear missile sub, a young first officer stages a mutiny to prevent his trigger happy captain from launching his missiles before confirming his orders to do so.

Crimson Tide Solar Movie
Movie Score: 7/10 from 622 votes
Release Date: 1995-05-12
Status: Released
Run time: 116 min / 1:56
Production Studio : Hollywood Pictures, Don Simpson/Jerry Bruckheimer Films
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Crimson Tide Casts

Denzel Washington
as Lt. Commander Ron Hunter
Gene Hackman
as Captain Frank Ramsey
Matt Craven
as Lt. Roy Zimmer, USS Alabama Communications Officer
George Dzundza
as Chief of the Boat
Viggo Mortensen
as Lt. Peter 'WEAPS' Ince
James Gandolfini
as Lt. Bobby Dougherty
Rocky Carroll
as Lt. Darik Westergaurd
Jaime Gomez
as Officer of the Deck Mahoney
Michael Milhoan
as Chief of the Watch Hunsicker
Scott Burkholder
as T.S.O. Billy Linkletter
Danny Nucci
as Petty Officer First Class Danny Rivetti
Lillo Brancato
as Petty Officer Third Class Russell Vossler
Eric Bruskotter
as Bennefield
Ricky Schroder
as Lt. Paul Hellerman
Steve Zahn
as William Barnes
Marcello Thedford
as Lawson
Ryan Phillippe
as Seaman Grattam
Scott Grimes
as Petty Officer Hilaire

Crimson Tide Crew

Directing Tony Scott Director
Writing Michael Schiffer Story
Writing Richard P. Henrick Story
Writing Michael Schiffer Screenplay
Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Editing Chris Lebenzon Editor
Production Jerry Bruckheimer Producer
Production Don Simpson Producer
Visual Effects Matsune Suzuki Modeling
Production Victoria Thomas Casting
Art James J. Murakami Art Direction
Camera Dariusz Wolski Director of Photography
Art Michael White Production Design
Costume & Make-Up George L. Little Costume Design
Art Mickey S. Michaels Set Decoration
Directing P.R. Tooke Script Supervisor
Sound William B. Kaplan Sound mixer
Sound Gregory H. Watkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kevin O'Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Rick Kline Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound George Watters II Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Bob Badami Music Editor
Sound Will Kaplan Music Editor
Camera Linda R. Chen Still Photographer
Camera Richard Foreman Jr. Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Ellis Cohen Costume Supervisor
Production James W. Skotchdopole Associate Producer
Production Lucas Foster Executive Producer
Production Mike Moder Executive Producer
Production Bill Unger Executive Producer
Art Dianne Wager Art Direction
Art Donald B. Woodruff Art Direction
Crew Conn Horgan Stunts